Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Libguides

FACULTY LIBRARY GUIDE

What faculty need to know about our libraries that support teaching, research and student-centered success.

DATABASES OVERVIEW

  • The Snow College Library provides access to over 100 online databases.
  • Each database provides a unique collection of both subject- specific and interdisciplinary content in a variety of publication formats (academic journals, trade publications, images, music scores, electronic books, current and historical news, industry reports, statistics and more). 
  • Database access is available to
    • current full-time, adjunct and concurrent enrollment faculty
    • full-time, part-time and concurrent enrollment students
    • full-time, permanent part-time and temporary staff.
  • For a complete list of all our database subscriptions, visit our Library database list
    • In the database list is a brief description of each database and a link to the database.  
  • For a list of recommended, subject specific databases, visit the Subject Research Guides.
DATABASE ACCESS
  • Databases are accessible on and off campus from any device with internet access.
  • When using databases off-campus, login with your BadgerID and password when prompted.
  • For more information on off-campus access visit our Access Anywhere page

RECOMMENDED DATABASES FOR ARTICLE ACCESS


RECOMMENDED DATABASES FOR NEWSPAPER ACCESS

For a complete list of all our database subscriptions, visit our A to Z list of databases