Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Your Snow College OER Expert
But, wait, there is more . . . .
This is not an all inclusive list of resources to Open Educational Resources. A search on the worldwide web for Open Educational Resources will provide the user with more resources not listed on this guide.
The objective of this guide is to provide the necessary resources to start the curious mind on the pursuit of further discovery, research and knowledge on the topic of Open Educational Resources.
Use these websites to begin your search for open textbooks and other open materials.
Utah Open Educational Resources
Find out what is going on in Utah with OER. This website provides Utah OER information and links to resources for finding textbooks, using the open web, tracking OER use in Utah and more.
Open Learning Initiative
This Carnegie Mellon University website hosts full courses from general education to STEM Pathway. Includes face-to-face classes, online and hybrid using evidence-based learning sciences.
On this site you will find openly licensed textbooks and courses written and curated by The State University of New York (SUNY) Faculty.
Collection of curated online learning and support materials and content creation tools, led by an international community of educators, learners and researchers.
UEN Open Educational Resources
OER materials and support for K-12 instructors, librarians and staff with links to other OER resources. Utah is a #GoOpen State (https://tech.ed.gov/open/states/).
Directory of Open Access Journals
DOAJ is a community-curated online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals.
Elsevier Open Access Journals
An Elsevier database of Open Access Journals. All articles are available at no cost to users and can be viewed and downloaded.
A repository of open, full course content in the following subject areas: art, business, English, mathematics, natural and social sciences, technology and transitional studies.
A repository for OER created by and for faculty, students and staff at colleges, universities and schools around the world. This website also gets you started on the path to creating your own OER materials.
Project Muse Open-Access Journals and Ebooks
Project MUSE offers open access (OA) books and journals from several distinguished university presses and scholarly societies. Through our open access hosting programs, we are able to offer publishers a platform for their OA content which ensures visibility, discoverability, and wide dissemination. These books and journals are freely available to libraries and users around the world (description from the website).
NYUPress Open Square
Open Square is NYU Press’s platform for publishing and reading open access books. A browser-based reading platform, Open Square enables us to increase the impact of scholarly work by making it freely available in a digital format and to experiment with new ways of presenting scholarship and adding enhanced content to traditionally published books. Open Square features new and recently published titles as well as a growing library of classic backlist publications. (description from website)
Snow College Libraries are not responsible for the content or accuracy of any website linked to this Website/newsletter. The links are provided for your information and convenience only. Snow College does not endorse, support or sponsor the content of any linked Websites. If you access or use any third party websites linked to Snow College's website(s), you do so at your own risk. Snow College makes no representation or warranty that any other website is free from viruses, worms or other software that may have a destructive nature.