This guide is designed to help students researching topics related to world religions to get started finding articles, books, and other resources in our library.
If you need assistance with your research, contact a librarian using our ask-a-librarian service. We are happy to help!
The databases below can help you find scholarly articles related to topics in World Religion.
Religion Database provides a wide range of primarily full-text periodicals and other sources for diverse religious and spiritual studies, covering formal theological studies and commentary on topics of general interest from the perspectives of many worldwide religions. As well as scholarly journals there are many titles from religious publishing bodies and nondenominational organizations. The resource reflects a wide spectrum of religious belief systems and supports the global study of religion. Coverage: 1986 - current
Use this database to find the following source types in a variety of subject areas (Business, Health and Medical, Language and Literature, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, Performing and Visual Arts, History, Religion and Philosophy. Researchers who need a multi-disciplinary approach to researching should use this database.
The Snow College Library Database Search is the library's main database. You can search for articles, books, streaming media, and more. The database search is a great place to start your research on any topic.
To use the Snow College Library Database Search, go to the Library Homepage. The Database Search is the main search box on the page. Enter search terms into the box, then click on the Search button. Once your search runs, you can use the filters on the left-side of the screen to tailor your to your research or assignment needs.
The library's main page. Access databases, help options, library hours, and more.