LibGuides: World Religions: Find Articles

Databases

To begin your search finding articles in the Snow College Libraries select one of the databases below. A database provides access to a variety of sources, such as scholarly, peer-reviewed journal articles, electronic books, streaming video, newspapers and magazines.

Access to the library databases below is available to current Snow College students, faculty and staff.
Access to the databases is available on and off campus.
Use our free Interlibrary Loan (ILL) service when you cannot access the full-text of an article. Students, faculty and staff should never have to pay to access an article. We will get the article for you - for free!
For additional help using the databases, use our ask-a-librarian service or book an appointment with a librarian.
To find scholarly, peer-reviewed articles, use the peer-reviewed filter in the database you are using. Not all the articles in the databases are scholarly or peer-reviewed. However, most of the databases will filter and label peer-reviewed articles, making it easier to find and identify peer-reviewed articles.

Databases

Religion Collection This link opens in a new window
Religion Database provides a wide range of primarily full-text periodicals and other sources for diverse religious and spiritual studies, covering formal theological studies and commentary on topics of general interest from the perspectives of many worldwide religions. As well as scholarly journals there are many titles from religious publishing bodies and nondenominational organizations. The resource reflects a wide spectrum of religious belief systems and supports the global study of religion. Coverage: 1986 - current
Global Road Warrior This link opens in a new window
Provides information on the countries of the world relating to demographics, business, social customs, travel information and more.
CQ Researcher This link opens in a new window
CQ Researcher database provides in-depth authoritative reports on a range of political and social-policy issues. Reports are sourced and include an overview, background section, chronology, bibliography and a debate-style pro-con feature. Coverage is October 1991 to present.
SIRS Researcher This link opens in a new window
a general reference database containing thousands of full-text articles exploring social, scientific, health, historic, business, economic, political and global issues. Articles and graphics are selected from 1,500 domestic and international publications. Articles are indexed according to Library of Congress subject headings and can be printed, saved or e-mailed. Additional content databases include excerpts from The World Almanac® and Book of Facts 2003, Maps of the World and American Model United Nations. Special online features include Spotlight of the Month and Today's News.
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Credo Reference is an easy to use tool for research projects and homework. A giant online collection that searches hundreds of encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri, quotations and subject specific titles as well as 200,000+ images and audio files and nearly 100 videos.
American Antiquarian Society (AAS) Historical Periodicals Collection This link opens in a new window
American Antiquarian Society (AAS) Historical Periodicals Collection Includes digitized images of the pages of American magazines and journals documenting the life of America’s people from the Colonial Era through the Civil war and Reconstruction (published between 1684-1912). More than 10 million pages have been digitized and the collection contains titles in more than two dozen languages including English, French, German, Norwegian, Spanish and more.
World History In Context This link opens in a new window
World History In Context is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information on hundreds of the most significant people, events and topics in World History. The new solution merges Gale's authoritative reference content with full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.