Research AI Tools can be effective in helping researchers find articles and other sources related to specific research topics. Below is a brief list of research-focused AI tools. Each tool has different features and may require you to create an account to use. Keep in mind that these tools may not offer full-text access to the recommended sources. A better option for full-text access to articles is to use the Snow College library databases.
The Snow College Library has access to many full-text articles and may have access to an article recommended by one of the AI tools below. To find articles in the Snow College Library databases, go to the main library website and enter the full title of the article you are looking for in the Snow College Database search box (Note: removing all colons and commas from the title of the article is usually helpful to finding your article in the databases. If the library does not have access to an article you need, you can also use our free Inter-Library Loan service to request articles from other libraries.
An AI academic search engine providing options to search and analyze peer-reviewed research papers. Limited access to full-text of articles without a paid subscription. Snow College does not have a paid subscription to this tool. For access to full-text of articles in Consensus without a paid subscription, use the Snow College Library Database Search or our free Inter-Library Loan Service. Note: Consensus may misidentify a book review article or other type of publication as a scholarly article. Always verify the credibility and reliability of articles provided by Consensus.
This AI tool finds and summarizes article abstracts, while also mining for keywords/subject headings. Creating an account is required to access the tool. Paid accounts are not provided by Snow College. Elicit can find relevant papers without perfect keyword match, summarize takeaways from the papers specific to your question, and extract key information from the papers. Includes full-text and articles behind paywalls. Elicit may misidentify a book review article or other type of publication as a scholarly article. Elicit and other AI tools often have access to fewer full-text articles than our library databases.
This AI tool offers users a free account. This tool is best used when a researcher needs to see how scholarly conversations are linked through content and authors. Users can create collections, categorize resources and share collections. Integrates with Zotero.
Other scholarly AI Tools
This AI tool offers users the ability to interact with classroom lectures, written study notes, scholarly YouTube videos and more. A different way to study. Integrates with Scholar AI.