Virtual Library Research Guide

     Access Anywhere

• You can access most Snow College Library resources anywhere you have an internet or data connection.
• Begin your search for articles, electronic books and audio books using the Snow College Database Search on the library home page.
• To find print books, audio CDs, DVDs, maps and other physical items use our Library catalog.
• Sign-on with your MySnow user name and password if prompted.
• Link Google Scholar to Library databases
  • Follow the quick steps on the Google Scholar Help page to link Google Scholar to Snow College library databases..

Login Troubleshooting

There are some things that can go wrong when you try to access databases off campus:

Invalid User Name or Password. Please try again.
Double check to make sure that you entered your MySnow ID and password correctly. If you still get the invalid user name message, contact the Snow College Computer Help Desk or try resetting your password. Generally this can be fixed immediately, but may take 1-2 working days in some cases.

You reached a login page, but it is not the Snow College Off-Campus login page (login.snowcollege.idm.oclc.org/), it is from the actual database
You may have tried to go to a database directly instead of through a link on a Snow College Library page. If that is the case you will need to start over using a link from one of the Snow College Library websites below--that is the only way a database knows you are a legal user of the database (ie., that the library paid for you to access it).

• articles
• electronic books
• audio books
• print items in our library

Cookies
Cookies must be enabled on your browser.

Specific database
If you can log into some databases, but not others it generally means the database is having a problem and you'll have to wait until the problem is resolved, generally by the next day.

Still having trouble? Contact the Snow College Computer Help Desk or Ask-a-Librarian