Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
EBSCO Discovery Service
Use the search box above to find articles, books, streaming videos and more in electronic and print formats.
To begin enter keywords or keyword phrases in the search box that relate to your topic. (example: caffeine and heart disease)
You can also find this search box on the library home page (the orange search box). It is a useful tool that searches most of the libraries' print and electronic collections.
Subject Specific Databases--Article Access
PsycINFO contains more than 1.8 million citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations and technical reports, all in the field of psychology. Journal coverage, which dates back to the 1800s, includes international material selected from more than 1,700 periodicals in over 30 languages. More than 60,000 records are added each year.
Gale Psychology Collection
Psychology Collection provides access to academic journals and magazines that cover the study of emotions, personality, and the human mind. The database offers content of interest to both researchers and general users.
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
This database provides nearly 575 full text publications, including nearly 550 peer-reviewed titles. Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection covers topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods. Nearly every full text title included in this database is indexed in PsycINFO. This database is updated daily via EBSCOhost.
About 150,000 e-books on all kinds of academic topics.
Provides image and full-text online access to academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in 75 disciplines, including history, economics, political science, demography, mathematics, and other fields of the humanities and social sciences.
the Educational Resource Information Center contains more than 2,200 digests along with references for additional information and citations and abstracts from over 980 educational and education-related journals.
Scopus, the largest curated abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature, features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research. Updated daily, Scopus delivers the most comprehensive overview of the world’s research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences and arts and humanities. User guides and tips, title lists, quick tips, and FAQs are available at https://www.elsevier.com/solutions/scopus
The CRAAP Test Helps You Find Reliable Information
When you search for information, you're going to find lots of it . . . but is it good information? You will have to determine that for yourself, and the CRAAP Test can help. The CRAAP Test is a list of questions to help you evaluate the information you find. Different criteria will be more or less important depending on your situation or need.
An online, freely accessible search engine that is focused on locating both physical and digital copies of articles.
Trusted Psychology Web Resources
Psychology Books in the Library
Finding Jobs with a Psychology Bachelor's Degree by
Call Number: 150.23 L2383f
Publication Date: 2009-03-15
Majoring in Psychology by
Call Number: 150.711 H3695m
Publication Date: 2010-08-23
The Psychology Major by
Call Number: 150.2373 L2283p
Publication Date: 2013-02-19
Career Paths in Psychology by
Call Number: 150.2373 St458c
Publication Date: 2006-12-15
Careers in Psychology by
Call Number: 150.23 K9691c
Publication Date: 2012-02-11
Feeling baffled and need some help?
Contact the library!
Text 66746 and start your question with snowlib
Find your answers here!