This research guide is designed to help students in English 2010 courses get started finding articles, books, and other resources in our library databases. The guide is organized by the types of sources you may want to use in your assignments with additional citation guidance and research help, such as choosing a topic.
If you need assistance with your research, contact a librarian using our ask-a-librarian service. We are happy to help!
The databases below can help you find scholarly articles related to your topic.
Use this database to find the following source types in a variety of subject areas (Business, Health and Medical, Language and Literature, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, Performing and Visual Arts, History, Religion and Philosophy. Researchers who need a multi-disciplinary approach to researching should use this database.
ProQuest Central is a multi-disciplinary database. ProQuest Central includes thousands of full-text articles and newspapers. ProQuest Central covers all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Language and Literature, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, Performing and Visual Arts, History, Religion, and Philosophy.
Opposing Viewpoints In Context is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information and opinions on hundreds of today's hottest social issues. Drawing on the acclaimed Greenhaven Press series, the solution features continuously updated viewpoints, topic overviews, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.
Student Resources In Context covers contextual information on a wide array of subjects. This database includes continuously updated reference content with full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites.
The Snow College Library Database Search is the library's main database. You can search for articles, books, streaming media, and more. The database search is a great place to start your research on any topic.
To use the Snow College Library Database Search, go to the Library Homepage. The Database Search is the main search box on the page. Enter search terms into the box, then click on the Search button. Once your search runs, you can use the filters on the left-side of the screen to tailor your to your research or assignment needs.
The library's main page. Access databases, help options, library hours, and more.