Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Finding Articles Help
Having trouble finding the right articles?
The Library can help you track it down.
- Visit the front desk
- Call us at 435-283-7363
- Text us at (844) 669-7740
- Email us: firstname.lastname@example.org
The SingleSearch Database will search most of our databases, but not all of them.
Credo Reference is an easy to use tool for research projects and homework. A giant online collection that searches hundreds of encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri, quotations and subject specific titles as well as 200,000+ images and audio files and nearly 100 videos.
This database contains bibliographic records from the U.S. Department of Agriculture's National Agricultural Library. Coverage for AGRICOLA dates back to 1979 and includes more than 2.5 million citations. The citations are comprised of journal articles, monographs, theses, patents, software, audiovisual materials, and technical reports related to agriculture. Now a full text database.
Scopus, the largest curated abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature, features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research. Updated daily, Scopus delivers the most comprehensive overview of the world’s research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences and arts and humanities. User guides and tips, title lists, quick tips, and FAQs are available at https://www.elsevier.com/solutions/scopus
BioOne is an aggregation of high impact bioscience research journals. BioOne provides integrated access to a thoroughly linked information resource of interrelated journals focused on the biological, ecological and environmental sciences.
Environmental Studies and Policy Collection
Environmental Studies and Policy Collection provides access to scholarly journals, magazines, and other reference sources covering environmental issues and policies. The database includes diverse perspectives from the scientific community, governmental policymakers, and corporate interests.
Environmental Studies in Context
Environmental Studies in Context focuses on the physical, social, and economic aspects of environmental issues. Topic, organization, and country portals form research centers around issues covering energy systems, health care, agriculture, climate change, population, and economic development. Portals include authoritative analysis, academic journals, news, case studies, legislation, conference proceedings, primary source documents, statistics, and rich multimedia. Use Browse Issues and Topics, World Map, Basic Search or Advanced Search to explore the database.
offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 384,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 4,700 records.
Science in Context
Science In Context is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information on hundreds of today's most significant science topics. The solution merges Gale's authoritative and continuously updated reference content with full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, experiments, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.
American Doctoral Dissertations
American Doctoral Dissertations is an open-access database built to assist researchers in locating both historic and contemporary dissertations and theses.
Dates covered: early 20th century to the present.
Facts on File: Issues and Controversies
With more than 65 years of comprehensive, accurate and focused coverage of U.S. and international events, written weekly as they unfolded, the Facts On File World News Digest @ FACTS.com is an ideal tool for researching and teaching about the world we live in.
CQ Researcher database provides in-depth authoritative reports on a range of political and social-policy issues. Reports are sourced and include an overview, background section, chronology, bibliography and a debate-style pro-con feature. Coverage is October 1991 to present.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context
Opposing Viewpoints In Context is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information and opinions on hundreds of today's hottest social issues. Drawing on the acclaimed Greenhaven Press series, the solution features continuously updated viewpoints, topic overviews, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.
a general reference database containing thousands of full-text articles exploring social, scientific, health, historic, business, economic, political and global issues. Articles and graphics are selected from 1,500 domestic and international publications. Articles are indexed according to Library of Congress subject headings and can be printed, saved or e-mailed. Additional content databases include excerpts from The World Almanac® and Book of Facts 2003, Maps of the World and American Model United Nations. Special online features include Spotlight of the Month and Today's News.