This guide contains information from trusted databases, non-profit organizations, and government offices where researchers can get information and answers to questions they may have about immigration, including information about legislation.
The guide is organized by the types of sources you may want to use to find more information about immigration and related topics.
If you need assistance with your research, contact a librarian using our ask-a-librarian service. We are happy to help!
The databases below can help you find scholarly articles related to your immigration research topic. To begin your search, click on a link below, then, enter basic search terms into the search box ( example: immigration).
Use this database to find the following source types in a variety of subject areas (Business, Health and Medical, Language and Literature, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, Performing and Visual Arts, History, Religion and Philosophy. Researchers who need a multi-disciplinary approach to researching should use this database.
With more than 65 years of comprehensive, accurate and focused coverage of U.S. and international events, written weekly as they unfolded, the Facts On File World News Digest @ FACTS.com is an ideal tool for researching and teaching about the world we live in.
The Snow College Library Database Search is the library's main database. You can search for articles, books, streaming media, and more. The database search is a great place to start your research on any topic.
To use the Snow College Library Database Search, go to the Library Homepage. The Database Search is the main search box on the page. Enter search terms into the box, then click on the Search button. Once your search runs, you can use the filters on the left-side of the screen to tailor your to your research or assignment needs.
The library's main page. Access databases, help options, library hours, and more.