Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Finding Articles Help
Having trouble finding the right articles?
The Library can help you track it down.
- Visit the front desk
- Call us at 435-283-7363
- Text the word snowlib to 66746
- Email us: library (at) snow.edu
The SingleSearch Database will search most of our databases, but not all of them.
New England Journal of Medicine
The New England Journal of Medicine (NEJM) is the world’s leading medical journal and website. Published continuously for over 200 years, NEJM delivers high-quality, peer-reviewed research and interactive clinical content to physicians, educators, and the global medical community.
CINAHL Complete is the world's most comprehensive nursing & allied health research database, providing full text for more than 1,350 journals indexed in CINAHL. This database also provides indexing for more than 5,200 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health. It contains more than 4.1 million records dating back to 1937.
BioOne is an aggregation of high impact bioscience research journals. BioOne provides integrated access to a thoroughly linked information resource of interrelated journals focused on the biological, ecological and environmental sciences.
Science in Context
Science In Context is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information on hundreds of today's most significant science topics. The solution merges Gale's authoritative and continuously updated reference content with full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, experiments, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.
Nursing and Allied Health Collection
Nursing and Allied Health Collection provides access to academic journals and other reference content covering all aspects of the nursing profession, from direct patient care to health care administration. The database offers current and authoritative content for professionals already working in the field as well as students pursuing a nursing-focused curriculum.
Health and Wellness Resource Center
Health & Wellness Resource Center offers access to thousands of full-text medical journals, magazines, reference works, multimedia, and more. Perfect for researchers at all levels, this comprehensive consumer health resource provides authoritative information on the full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to in-depth coverage of alternative medical practices, and more.
Health Source - Nursing/Academic Edition
This database provides nearly 600 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition also features abstracts and indexing for nearly 850 journals. This database is updated on a daily basis.
This alternative health database provides full text for more than 140 publications in the collection, including full text for many peer-reviewed journals. Alt HealthWatch provides in-depth coverage across the full spectrum of subject areas covered by complementary and alternative medicine dating back to 1990.
The Lippencott, Williams, and Wilkins Nursing Collection
This research tool provides current access to three core nursing journals (American Journal of Nursing, Journal of Nursing Administration, and Journal for Nurses in Staff Development). Older articles are also available from approximately 150 nursing journals.
Scopus, the largest curated abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature, features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research. Updated daily, Scopus delivers the most comprehensive overview of the world’s research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences and arts and humanities. User guides and tips, title lists, quick tips, and FAQs are available at https://www.elsevier.com/solutions/scopus
MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE allows users to search abstracts from over 4,600 current biomedical journals. Includes data through 11/20/03
Medic Latina is a Spanish language collection of medical research and investigative journals published by renowned Latin American medical publishers. This unique database provides access to full text for nearly 125 periodicals, including over 50 peer-reviewed medical journals.
Medic Latina es una colección en español de la investigación médica y revistas de investigación publicados por renombrados editores médicos latinoamericanos. Esta base de datos única proporciona acceso al texto completo de casi 125 publicaciones periódicas , incluyendo más de 50 revistas médicas revisadas por pares.