LibGuides: Software Engineering & Computer Science: Find Articles

Databases

To begin your search finding articles in the Snow College Libraries select one of the databases below. A database provides access to a variety of sources, such as scholarly, peer-reviewed journal articles, electronic books, streaming video, newspapers and magazines.

Access to the library databases below is available to current Snow College students, faculty and staff.
Access to the databases is available on and off campus.
Use our free Interlibrary Loan (ILL) service when you cannot access the full-text of an article. Students, faculty and staff should never have to pay to access an article. We will get the article for you - for free!
For additional help using the databases, use our ask-a-librarian service or book an appointment with a librarian.
To find scholarly, peer-reviewed articles, use the peer-reviewed filter in the database you are using. Not all the articles in the databases are scholarly or peer-reviewed. However, most of the databases will filter and label peer-reviewed articles, making it easier to find and identify peer-reviewed articles.

Databases

O'Reilly Books Online This link opens in a new window
This database covers business, computer science, software engineering, communication, information sciences, mathematics and more. To access content you need to create a free account with O’Reilly.
Follow the instructions below to create your free student account:
- Click the “access database” link above.
- On the database page, hover over the “select your institution” drop-down menu.
- Click on “Not Listed” option at top of the menu.
- Create a free account using your Snow College email address in the firstname.lastname@students.snow.edu format.
- Contact the Snow College Library if you need help.
Access to the database is also available through the O'Reilly IOS and Android apps.
Other information about the database content: Nearly 7000 titles from the following publishers: O'Reilly,Addison-Wesley, Sams, Prentice Hall, Que, Cisco Press, Microsoft Press, Peachpit Press, New Riders Publishing, Course Technology, IBM Press, Macromedia, Adobe Press, SAS Publishing, FT Press, MySQL Press, No Starch, Novell Press, Syngress, Wharton School Publishing.
Computer Science Database This link opens in a new window
This collection provides unmatched discipline-specific coverage spanning thousands of publications, many in full text.
Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive and interdisciplinary collection of over 60,000 eBooks specifically designed to facilitate teaching, learning and research outcomes in 2-year and 4-year colleges.
SIRS Researcher This link opens in a new window
a general reference database containing thousands of full-text articles exploring social, scientific, health, historic, business, economic, political and global issues. Articles and graphics are selected from 1,500 domestic and international publications. Articles are indexed according to Library of Congress subject headings and can be printed, saved or e-mailed. Additional content databases include excerpts from The World Almanac® and Book of Facts 2003, Maps of the World and American Model United Nations. Special online features include Spotlight of the Month and Today's News.

Database

The SingleSearch Database will search most of our databases, but not all of them.

Software Engineering & Computer Science

Quick Links

Finding Articles Help

Databases

Databases

Database