LibGuides: Health Professions Library Research Guide: CNA Web Resources

Recommended Snow College Databases for CNA Students

CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
CINAHL Complete is the world's most comprehensive nursing & allied health research database, providing full text for more than 1,350 journals indexed in CINAHL. This database also provides indexing for more than 5,200 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health. It contains more than 4.1 million records dating back to 1937.
Healthcare Administration Database This link opens in a new window
This database is a collection of reliable and relevant resources in the field of health administration, including journals and dissertations.
Health & Medical Collection This link opens in a new window
This database offers reliable, comprehensive journal coverage of clinical and biomedical topics, consumer health, health administration and more.

Ethnomed
This website contains medical and cultural information about various cultures, specifically immigrant and refugee groups.
U.S. Dept. of Health and Human Services Office of Minority Health
Culture Clues
Cultural tip sheets for health care providers that provide information regarding various cultures. Created and maintained by University of Washington Medical Center

Medline Plus
Created by the U.S. National Library of Medicine, this website provides basic medical information about diseases, drugs and supplements, medical testing, a medical encyclopedia and more.
National Institutes of Health
Includes information on diseases and conditions, as well as anatomy and physiology. Created and maintained by the U.S. Department of Health & Human Services
PubMed
PubMed comprises more than 25 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
Centers for Disease Control & Prevention (CDC): Diseases and Conditions
Created and maintained by the US Department of Health, this website provides basic and detailed information on thousands of diseases from A-Z..

InnerBody--Human Anatomy Online
InnerBody illustrates and describes anatomical systems. Detail include animation and graphics.
Anatomy Atlases
A digital library of anatomy information.
Medline Plus
Created by the U.S. National Library of Medicine, this website provides basic medical information about diseases, drugs and supplements, medical testing, a medical encyclopedia and more.