Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Finding Articles Help
Having trouble finding the right articles?
The Library can help you track it down.
- Visit the front desk
- Call us at 435-283-7363
- Text us at (844) 669-7740
- Email us: library (at) snow.edu
BadgerSearch: Searching many databases in one search
Use the search box above to locate articles, books, and videos in electronic and print formats from the library's catalog and most of our databases.
This search box is also available on the library home page (the orange search box). It is a useful tool that searches most of the libraries' print and electronic collections.
CINAHL Complete is the world's most comprehensive nursing & allied health research database, providing full text for more than 1,350 journals indexed in CINAHL. This database also provides indexing for more than 5,200 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health. It contains more than 4.1 million records dating back to 1937.
Nursing Reference Center Plus
Nursing Reference Center Plus is a “best practices” resource for nurses and nursing students--includes video demonstrations and care plans as well as sections on diseases, skills, drugs, management/leadership, patient education, and continuing education modules. - See more at: https://www.snow.edu/library/databases.html#sthash.vxqHEEG9.dpuf
Nursing and Allied Health Collection
Nursing and Allied Health Collection provides access to academic journals and other reference content covering all aspects of the nursing profession, from direct patient care to health care administration. The database offers current and authoritative content for professionals already working in the field as well as students pursuing a nursing-focused curriculum.
Credo Reference is an easy to use tool for research projects and homework. A giant online collection that searches hundreds of encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri, quotations and subject specific titles as well as 200,000+ images and audio files and nearly 100 videos.
Scopus, the largest curated abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature, features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research. Updated daily, Scopus delivers the most comprehensive overview of the world’s research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences and arts and humanities. User guides and tips, title lists, quick tips, and FAQs are available at https://www.elsevier.com/solutions/scopus
The Lippencott, Williams, and Wilkins Nursing Collection
This research tool provides current access to three core nursing journals (American Journal of Nursing, Journal of Nursing Administration, and Journal for Nurses in Staff Development). Older articles are also available from approximately 150 nursing journals.
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
This database provides nearly 575 full text publications, including nearly 550 peer-reviewed titles. Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection covers topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods. Nearly every full text title included in this database is indexed in PsycINFO. This database is updated daily via EBSCOhost.
PsycINFO contains more than 1.8 million citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations and technical reports, all in the field of psychology. Journal coverage, which dates back to the 1800s, includes international material selected from more than 1,700 periodicals in over 30 languages. More than 60,000 records are added each year.
Gale Psychology Collection
Psychology Collection provides access to academic journals and magazines that cover the study of emotions, personality, and the human mind. The database offers content of interest to both researchers and general users.
This alternative health database provides full text for more than 140 publications in the collection, including full text for many peer-reviewed journals. Alt HealthWatch provides in-depth coverage across the full spectrum of subject areas covered by complementary and alternative medicine dating back to 1990.
Health and Wellness Resource Center
Health & Wellness Resource Center offers access to thousands of full-text medical journals, magazines, reference works, multimedia, and more. Perfect for researchers at all levels, this comprehensive consumer health resource provides authoritative information on the full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to in-depth coverage of alternative medical practices, and more.
Health and Medicine
Health and Medicine Academic provides access to medical and professional periodicals, health and fitness magazines, and reference books and pamphlets. The database is designed for both nursing and allied health students as well as consumer health
Health Source - Nursing/Academic Edition
This database provides nearly 600 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition also features abstracts and indexing for nearly 850 journals. This database is updated on a daily basis.
MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE allows users to search abstracts from over 4,600 current biomedical journals. Includes data through 11/20/03
JAMA (Journal of the American Medical Association)
JAMA (The Journal of the American Medical Association) is a leading peer-reviewed medical journal. It publishes original research, reviews, and editorials covering all aspects of the biomedical sciences. The library has access to content from 1998 to present.
New England Journal of Medicine
The New England Journal of Medicine (NEJM) is the world’s leading medical journal and website. Published continuously for over 200 years, NEJM delivers high-quality, peer-reviewed research and interactive clinical content to physicians, educators, and the global medical community.
Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine Collection
Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine Collection provides access to academic journals and magazines covering the fields of fitness and sports. The database offers a wide spectrum of information, including proven treatment techniques, experimental research, and more.
Academic Search Ultimate
- Why search here?
Use this database to find peer-reviewed, full-text articles in many different subject areas: physical sciences, technology, social sciences, arts, literature and more.
- What's included?
Academic Search Ultimate is a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 10,000 full-text periodicals, including more than 9,000 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format.
- Getting Articles?
Most articles in this database are full-text and can be viewed from your browser. Some might have only citations and a brief summary. To get full-text of abstract-only articles, complete the Inter-Library Loan form on the main Snow College Library website. Articles will be delivered via email.
Films on Demand
Films Media Group is the leading source of high-quality video and multimedia for academic, vocational and life-skills content. Films Media Group serves the education community through its four brands: Films for the Humanities and Sciences, Cambridge Educational, Meridian Education, and Shopware.