Having trouble finding a book or other items?
The Library can help you.
Use the search box at the top of the Library Catalog Search webpage to search for print books, DVDs and other physical items on library shelves. Enter broad keywords, a title, or an author into the box, then click the magnifying glass. After your search runs, you can filter your results using the "refine your search" options on the left side of your desktop screen. Use our free Interlibrary Loan (ILL) service to borrow a books from another library. For additional assistance finding items on the library shelves, use our free ask-a-librarian chat service.
Electronic books can be located in many of our databases. To find our ebook only databases, go to our Library Database List. Use the "type" dropdown menu to select Books. A list of our ebook databases will be generated. Select the title of the database to begin your search in that database. For additional assistance finding electronic books, use our free ask-a-librarian chat service.
Find Audiobooks:
The Snow College library provides access to popular and academic audiobooks for students, faculty and staff through Overdrive: You can use the LIBBY app to download audiobooks to your mobile device. To learn more visit the Snow College Overdrive page You can also contact the library for additional questions. Happy listening!.
Below is a range of call numbers for areas related to mathematics. Use them to find materials in the various library collections.
510 Mathematics
511 General principles
512 Algebra & number theory
513 Arithmetic
514 Topology
515 Analysis
516 Geometry
519 Probabilities & applied mathematics
520 Astronomy & allied sciences
521 Celestial mechanics
522 Techniques, equipment, materials
523 Specific celestial bodies & phenomena
525 Earth (Astronomical geography)
526 Mathematical geography
527 Celestial navigation
528 Ephemerides
529 Chronology
530 Physics
531 Classical mechanics Solid mechanics
532 Fluid mechanics Liquid mechanics
533 Gas mechanics
534 Sound & related vibrations
535 Light & paraphotic phenomena
536 Heat
537 Electricity & electronics
538 Magnetism
539 Modern physics
