Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Finding Articles Help
Having trouble finding the right articles?
The Library can help you track it down.
- Visit the front desk
- Call us at 435-283-7363
- Text us at (844) 669-7740
- Email us: library (at) snow.edu
The SingleSearch Database will search most of our databases, but not all of them.
the Educational Resource Information Center contains more than 2,200 digests along with references for additional information and citations and abstracts from over 980 educational and education-related journals.
Educator's Reference Complete Collection
Educator's Reference Complete provides access to academic journals, reports, and many premier reference sources in the field of education. The database includes content in key subject areas including administration, bilingual education, child development and psychology, funding, health education, technology, and testing. The majority of the full-text titles included are also found in the ERIC database.
Full-text coverage from over 350 journals, in addition to indexing for more than 770 periodicals. Coverage: 6/83-
The Utah Collections Multimedia Encyclopedia is a continuing series of CD-ROM volumes as well as an ever-expanding world wide web site whose contributors include many institutions, organizations and agencies throughout Utah. This site serves as a storehouse of multimedia items which educators, professors and students can freely use in lesson plans, reports and projects without fear of copyright infringement. Marriott Library's Utah Postcard Collection is among the items indexed. Updated: Irregular
Primary Search provides full text for more than 60 popular, magazines for elementary school research. All full text articles included in the database are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles), and full text information dates as far back as 1990. This database is updated daily on EBSCOhost.
Middle Search Plus
Middle Search Plus provides full text for more than 150 popular, magazines for middle and jr. high school research. All full text articles included in the database are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles), and full text information dates as far back as 1990. This database is updated daily on EBSCOhost.
MAS Ultra - School Edition
Designed specifically for high school libraries, this database provides full text for over 500 popular general interest and current events publications with information dating back as far as 1975 for key magazines. MAS Ultra ? School Edition also provides nearly 550 full text pamphlets, 253 full text reference books, 88,000 biographies, 83,500 primary source documents, and an image collection of 107,000 photos, maps and flags. This database is updated daily via EBSCOhost.
Credo Reference is an easy to use tool for research projects and homework. A giant online collection that searches hundreds of encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri, quotations and subject specific titles as well as 200,000+ images and audio files and nearly 100 videos.
Films on Demand
Films Media Group is the leading source of high-quality video and multimedia for academic, vocational and life-skills content. Films Media Group serves the education community through its four brands: Films for the Humanities and Sciences, Cambridge Educational, Meridian Education, and Shopware.
Provides image and full-text online access to back issues of selected scholarly journals in history, economics, political science, demography, mathematics, and other fields of the humanities and social sciences. Consult the online tables of contents for holdings, as coverage varies for each title.
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
This database provides nearly 575 full text publications, including nearly 550 peer-reviewed titles. Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection covers topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods. Nearly every full text title included in this database is indexed in PsycINFO. This database is updated daily via EBSCOhost.
PsycINFO contains more than 1.8 million citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations and technical reports, all in the field of psychology. Journal coverage, which dates back to the 1800s, includes international material selected from more than 1,700 periodicals in over 30 languages. More than 60,000 records are added each year.
Facts on File: Issues and Controversies
With more than 65 years of comprehensive, accurate and focused coverage of U.S. and international events, written weekly as they unfolded, the Facts On File World News Digest @ FACTS.com is an ideal tool for researching and teaching about the world we live in.