This research guide is designed to help students researching Biology and related areas get started finding articles, books, and other resources in our library databases. The guide is organized by the types of sources you may want to use in your assignments.
If you need assistance with your research, contact a librarian using our ask-a-librarian service. We are happy to help!
The databases below can help you find scholarly articles related to topics in biology.
Use this database to find the following source types in a variety of subject areas (Business, Health and Medical, Language and Literature, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, Performing and Visual Arts, History, Religion and Philosophy. Researchers who need a multi-disciplinary approach to researching should use this database.
Use this database if you are looking for research in the sciences and want to gain a better understanding of a science-related topic. As a current Snow College student, you have access to some current open-access and most past issues of Annual Reviews. To learn more about how to use this databases, select the title above.
The Snow College Library Database Search is the library's main database. You can search for articles, books, streaming media, and more. The database search is a great place to start your research on any topic.
To use the Snow College Library Database Search, go to the Library Homepage. The Database Search is the main search box on the page. Enter search terms into the box, then click on the Search button. Once your search runs, you can use the filters on the left-side of the screen to tailor your to your research or assignment needs.
The library's main page. Access databases, help options, library hours, and more.