Having trouble finding a book or other items?
The Library can help you.
Use the search box at the top of the Library Catalog Search webpage to search for print books, DVDs and other physical items on library shelves. Enter broad keywords, a title, or an author into the box, then click the magnifying glass. After your search runs, you can filter your results using the "refine your search" options on the left side of your desktop screen. Use our free Interlibrary Loan (ILL) service to borrow a books from another library. For additional assistance finding items on the library shelves, use our free ask-a-librarian chat service.
Electronic books can be located in many of our databases. To find our ebook only databases, go to our Library Database List. Use the "type" dropdown menu to select Books. A list of our ebook databases will be generated. Select the title of the database to begin your search in that database. For additional assistance finding electronic books, use our free ask-a-librarian chat service.
Find Audiobooks:
The Snow College library provides access to popular and academic audiobooks for students, faculty and staff through Overdrive: You can use the LIBBY app to download audiobooks to your mobile device. To learn more visit the Snow College Overdrive page You can also contact the library for additional questions. Happy listening!.
Habeas Corpus in America by The call number ranges below have or may have information relating Political Science and allied fields:
070 News media, journalism, publishing
071 News media, journalism, publishing In North America
072 News media, journalism, publishing In British Isles In England
073 News media, journalism, publishing In central Europe In Germany
074 News media, journalism, publishing In France & Monaco
075 News media, journalism, publishing In Italy & adjacent territories
076 News media, journalism, publishing In Iberian Peninsula & adjacent islands
077 News media, journalism, publishing In eastern Europe In Soviet Union
078 News media, journalism, publishing In Scandinavia
079 News media, journalism, publishing In other languages
100 Philosophy & psychology
101 Theory of philosophy
102 Miscellany of philosophy
103 Dictionaries of philosophy
105 Serial publications of philosophy
106 Organizations of philosophy
107 Education, research in philosophy
170 Ethics (Moral philosophy)
171 Systems & doctrines
172 Political ethics
173 Ethics of family relationships
174 Economic & professional ethics
175 Ethics of recreation & leisure
176 Ethics of sex & reproduction
177 Ethics of social relations
178 Ethics of consumption
179 Other ethical norms
300 Social sciences
301 Sociology & anthropology
302 Social interaction
303 Social processes
304 Factors affecting social behavior
305 Social groups
306 Culture & institutions
307 Communities
320 Political science
321 Systems of governments & states
322 Relation of state to organized groups
323 Civil & political rights
324 The political process
325 International migration & colonization
326 Slavery & emancipation
327 International relations
328 The legislative process
330 Economics
331 Labor economics
332 Financial economics
333 Land economics
334 Cooperatives
335 Socialism & related systems
336 Public finance
337 International economics
338 Production
339 Macroeconomics & related topics
340 Law
341 International law
342 Constitutional & administrative law
343 Military, tax, trade, industrial law
344 Social, labor, welfare, & related law
345 Criminal law
346 Private law
347 Civil procedure & courts
348 Law (Statutes), regulations, cases
349 Law of specific jurisdictions & areas
350 Public administration
351 Of central governments
352 Of local governments
353 of U.S. federal & state governments
354 Of specific central governments
355 Military science
356 Foot forces & warfare
357 Mounted forces & warfare
358 Other specialized forces & services
359 Sea (Naval) forces & warfare
360 Social services; association
361 General social problems & services
362 Social welfare problems & services
363 Other social problems & services
364 Criminology
365 Penal & related institutions
379 Government regulation, control, support
380 Commerce, communications, transport
381 Internal commerce (Domestic trade)
382 International commerce (Foreign trade)
383 Postal communication
403 Dictionaries & encyclopedias
909 World history
910 Geography & travel
911 Historical geography
912 Graphic representations of earth
913 Ancient world
914 Europe
915 Asia
916 Africa
917 North America
918 South America
919 Other areas
