Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Finding Articles Help
Having trouble finding the right articles?
The Library can help you track it down.
- Visit the front desk
- Call us at 435-283-7363
- Text us at (844) 669-7740
- Email us: library (at) snow.edu
The SingleSearch Database will search most of our databases, but not all of them.
The databases listed below have articles on many different subjects. In these databases you have access to magazines, newspapers, academic journals, ebooks and streaming videos. Reading the description of each source will help you choose the best tool for your information seeking needs. If you need help finding what you need, you can send the library a text at (844) 669-7740. If the library is open we will respond to your text within a few minutes. Happy researching!
Academic Search Ultimate
- Why search here?
Use this database to find peer-reviewed, full-text articles in many different subject areas: physical sciences, technology, social sciences, arts, literature and more.
- What's included?
Academic Search Ultimate is a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 10,000 full-text periodicals, including more than 9,000 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format.
- Getting Articles?
Most articles in this database are full-text and can be viewed from your browser. Some might have only citations and a brief summary. To get full-text of abstract-only articles, complete the Inter-Library Loan form on the main Snow College Library website. Articles will be delivered via email.
The CQ Researcher explores a single "hot" issue in the news in depth each week. Issues are available online from October 1991.
Credo Reference is an easy to use tool for research projects and homework. A giant online collection that searches hundreds of encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri, quotations and subject specific titles as well as 200,000+ images and audio files and nearly 100 videos.
About 150,000 e-books on all kinds of academic topics.
Facts on File: Issues and Controversies
With more than 65 years of comprehensive, accurate and focused coverage of U.S. and international events, written weekly as they unfolded, the Facts On File World News Digest @ FACTS.com is an ideal tool for researching and teaching about the world we live in.
Films on Demand
Films Media Group is the leading source of high-quality video and multimedia for academic, vocational and life-skills content. Films Media Group serves the education community through its four brands: Films for the Humanities and Sciences, Cambridge Educational, Meridian Education, and Shopware.
Flipster Digital Magazines
Flipster®, the next-gen digital newsstand now offers content across all of your favorite devices. With access to the top magazines combined with an easy to use interface, Flipster offers users a unique reading experience that can be enjoyed anytime, anywhere.
Gale In Context: College
Student Resources In Context covers contextual information on a wide array of subjects. This database includes continuously updated reference content with full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites.
Gale OneFile: News
Gale OneFile: News provides access to current and archival full-text newspapers. Users can search articles by title, headline, date, newspaper section, or other fields.
General OneFile is a one-stop source for news, magazine, and periodical articles across a wide range of general interest topics and academic disciplines. With millions of articles available in both PDF and HTML full-text, General OneFile serves a wide audience of readers.
Global Issues in Context
Global Issues In Context offers continuously updated international viewpoints on a broad spectrum of global issues, topics, and current events. Included in this database are podcasts, video, and interactive graphs. Use Browse Issues and Topics, Country Finder, Basic Search or Advanced Search to explore the database.
Informe Académico proporciona acceso a periódicos y revistas especializadas de lengua española y portuguesa. La base de datos ofrece una amplia gama de contenidos sobre América Latina.
Informe Académico provides access to Spanish- and Portuguese-language scholarly journals and magazines. The database offers a wide range of content both from and about Latin America.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context
Opposing Viewpoints In Context is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information and opinions on hundreds of today's hottest social issues. Drawing on the acclaimed Greenhaven Press series, the solution features continuously updated viewpoints, topic overviews, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.
ProQuest Newsstand™ offers access to the full text of over 1300 newspapers, news websites and blogs from leading publishers throughout the world. The database includes the backfile for most newspapers, providing access to articles, columns, editorials, obituaries and features published in each paper.
a general reference database containing thousands of full-text articles exploring social, scientific, health, historic, business, economic, political and global issues. Articles and graphics are selected from 1,500 domestic and international publications. Articles are indexed according to Library of Congress subject headings and can be printed, saved or e-mailed. Additional content databases include excerpts from The World Almanac® and Book of Facts 2003, Maps of the World and American Model United Nations. Special online features include Spotlight of the Month and Today's News.