Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Search Term Suggestions for COVID-19
When searching in databases, using the keywords COVID-19, 2019-ncoV,or Coronavirus will result in a list of reliable, peer-reviewed and scholarly resources produced by experts in their fields. Some databases, like Nursing Reference Center Plus, have dedicated information pages available on the main page.
Finding Articles Help
Having trouble finding the right articles?
The Library can help you track it down.
- Visit the front desk
- Call us at 435-283-7363
- Text us at (844) 669-7740
- Email us: library (at) snow.edu
Coronavirus Research Database
Including coverage of the COVID-19 outbreak, this database curates openly available content related to coronaviruses. It includes thousands of open-access articles from the world’s leading publishers as well as current research from pre-print repositories such as arXiv and will continue to grow and evolve as more is learned about the pandemic (from provider databases)
Academic Search Ultimate
Why search here
Use this database to find peer-reviewed, full-text articles in many different subject areas: physical sciences, technology, social sciences, arts, literature and more.
Full-text and abstracts of peer-reviewed journals and periodicals from a variety of disciplines. Dates covered: 1887-present. A majority of full text titles are in searchable PDF format.
Most articles in this database can be viewed from your browser. Some may only have an abstract. To get full-text of abstract-only articles, complete the Inter-Library Loan form on the main Snow College Library website. Articles will be delivered via email.
Health and Wellness Resource Center
Health & Wellness Resource Center offers access to thousands of full-text medical journals, magazines, reference works, multimedia, and more. Perfect for researchers at all levels, this comprehensive consumer health resource provides authoritative information on the full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to in-depth coverage of alternative medical practices, and more.
Health and Medicine
Health and Medicine Academic provides access to medical and professional periodicals, health and fitness magazines, and reference books and pamphlets. The database is designed for both nursing and allied health students as well as consumer health
Health Source - Nursing/Academic Edition
This database provides nearly 600 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition also features abstracts and indexing for nearly 850 journals. This database is updated on a daily basis.
Nursing and Allied Health Collection
Nursing and Allied Health Collection provides access to academic journals and other reference content covering all aspects of the nursing profession, from direct patient care to health care administration. The database offers current and authoritative content for professionals already working in the field as well as students pursuing a nursing-focused curriculum.
Credo Reference is an easy to use tool for research projects and homework. A giant online collection that searches hundreds of encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri, quotations and subject specific titles as well as 200,000+ images and audio files and nearly 100 videos.
Scopus, the largest curated abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature, features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research. Updated daily, Scopus delivers the most comprehensive overview of the world’s research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences and arts and humanities. User guides and tips, title lists, quick tips, and FAQs are available at https://www.elsevier.com/solutions/scopus
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
This database provides nearly 575 full text publications, including nearly 550 peer-reviewed titles. Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection covers topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods. Nearly every full text title included in this database is indexed in PsycINFO. This database is updated daily via EBSCOhost.
Gale Psychology Collection
Psychology Collection provides access to academic journals and magazines that cover the study of emotions, personality, and the human mind. The database offers content of interest to both researchers and general users.
New England Journal of Medicine
The New England Journal of Medicine (NEJM) is the world’s leading medical journal and website. Published continuously for over 200 years, NEJM delivers high-quality, peer-reviewed research and interactive clinical content to physicians, educators, and the global medical community.
Films on Demand
Films Media Group is the leading source of high-quality video and multimedia for academic, vocational and life-skills content. Films Media Group serves the education community through its four brands: Films for the Humanities and Sciences, Cambridge Educational, Meridian Education, and Shopware.
Nursing Reference Center Plus
Nursing Reference Center Plus is a “best practices” resource for nurses and nursing students--includes video demonstrations and care plans as well as sections on diseases, skills, drugs, management/leadership, patient education, and continuing education modules. - See more at: https://www.snow.edu/library/databases.html#sthash.vxqHEEG9.dpuf
CINAHL Complete is the world's most comprehensive nursing & allied health research database, providing full text for more than 1,350 journals indexed in CINAHL. This database also provides indexing for more than 5,200 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health. It contains more than 4.1 million records dating back to 1937.
The SingleSearch Database will search most of our databases, but not all of them.