Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Libguides

Virtual Library Research Guide: Find Audiobooks

This guide provides help on accessing library resources off-campus.

Ask A Librarian Link

Finding Materials Help

Having trouble finding a book or other items? 

The Library can help you.

  • Visit the front desk
  • Call us at 435-283-7363
  • Text us at (844) 669-7740
  • Email us: library@snow.edu

audiobooks

The Snow College Library has a growing collection of audiobooks for your listening enjoyment and academic needs.

Follow the steps below to find audiobooks in our EBSCO audiobook database.
  1. In your browser, navigate to the Audiobook database 
  2. Begin your search by entering keywords that represent the topic of the book you are seeking.  (Example: If I were seeking a book about exercise, I would enter the keyword, exercise in the search box.)
  3. After you have entered your keyword, click the search icon to see a result list.
  4. When you have found a book you want to listen to follow the directions on how to download the book to your computer or mobile device.

For additional guidance, view the video tutorial below.

EBSCO Audiobook Tutorial

NOTE: This tutorial demonstrates how to access audiobooks after you have navigated to the audiobooks database.  Be sure you are on the audiobooks database page before following along with this tutorial.

NOTE: This is a generic tutorial and some of the colors and options may not be available in the Snow College audiobook database.  If you need additional help after viewing this tutorial, you can contact the Snow College library during normal operating hours at 435-283-7363 or send us a text message using the ask-a-librarian service.

Audiobook Collection

A growing collection of online audiobooks. Search, listen to samples, and download your selection.

visit the audiobook collection to access this title.

visit the audiobook collection to access this title.

Image of book cover for The immortal life of Henrietta Lacks

visit the audiobook collection to access this title.

Visit the Snow College EBSCO audiobook collection to find and listen to an audiobook.

visit the audiobook database to access this title.

visit the audiobook database to access this title.

visit the audiobook database to access this title.