Libguides

LIBRARY DATABASES

Browse this list to find the best library database for your research

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New

Use this database to find full-text peer-reviewed journal articles, chapters from books, theses, patents, streaming content, technical reports and more. Subjects covered focus on food and human nutrition, agricultural engineering and technology, earth and environmental sciences and more. Also includes bibliographic content. 

Note: Starting July 1, 2024, Agricola will be replaced with Agriculture Science, a ProQuest database. The Agriculture Science database contains the leading agricultural journals published in North America. ProQuest Agriculture Journals offers the complete text as well as complete images from such journals as Agricultural Research, Forest Products Journal, Journal of Animal Science, Journal of Soil and Water Conservation and Plant Physiology. Coverage: 1998-current.

New
American Antiquarian Society (AAS) Historical Periodicals Collection Includes digitized images of the pages of American magazines and journals documenting the life of America’s people from the Colonial Era through the Civil war and Reconstruction (published between 1684-1912). More than 10 million pages have been digitized and the collection contains titles in more than two dozen languages including English, French, German, Norwegian, Spanish and more.
New Featured

Use this database to find peer-reviewed, full-text scholarly articles, magazines, newspapers, and ebooks in many different subject areas: physical sciences, technology, social sciences, arts, literature and more. 

ProQuest Central is a multi-disciplinary database. ProQuest Central includes thousands of full-text articles and newspapers. ProQuest Central covers all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Language and Literature, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, Performing and Visual Arts, History, Religion, and Philosophy.

 

New
Alternate Name(s) Safari Books Online O'Reilly for Higher Education O'Reilly Media
This database provides mostly Information Technology focused books, videos, case studies, interactive tutorials, audio books and structured learning paths. The user will find up-to-date instruction and reference materials on computer programming, technology, and business transformation. Content is provided by over 200 publishers, and includes the famous O'Reilly "animal books" and Safari books online. You will need to create a free account with O’Reilly. When you first click the link, there will be a drop-down menu asking you to “select your institution.” At the top of the menu will be an option for “Not listed? Click here.” Click on that and create a free account using your Snow College email address in the firstname.lastname@students.snow.edu format. Contact us if you need help. You can also access the database through the O'Reilly Apple and Android apps.
New Featured
Alternate Name(s) Database Search, Snow College Library Database Search, EDS, EBSCO Discovery Service
The Snow College Database Search is the library's main database. You can search for articles, books, streaming media and more. The database search covers many topics, making it a good place to start your research. To use the database search, enter your search terms, then hit enter or the click on the search button. After your search runs, use the All Filters button that appears below the search box. This brief video also demonstrates how to use this database: https://youtu.be/zRtM8phChlE
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...