Mental Health

The Snow College Database Search is the library's main database. You can search for articles, books, streaming media and more. The database search covers many topics, making it a good place to start your research. To use the database search, enter your search terms, then hit enter or the click on the search button. After your search runs, use the All Filters button that appears below the search box. This brief video also demonstrates how to use this database: https://youtu.be/zRtM8phChlE

PsycINFO contains more than 1.8 million citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations and technical reports, all in the field of psychology. Journal coverage, which dates back to the 1800s, includes international material selected from more than 1,700 periodicals in over 30 languages. More than 60,000 records are added each year.

Psychology Collection provides access to academic journals and magazines that cover the study of emotions, personality, and the human mind. The database offers content of interest to both researchers and general users.

This database provides nearly 575 full text publications, including nearly 550 peer-reviewed titles. Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection covers topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods. Nearly every full text title included in this database is indexed in PsycINFO. This database is updated daily via EBSCOhost.