LibGuides: Human Physiology: Home

Human Physiology Information

This research guide is designed to help students researching human physiology and related topics get started finding articles, books, and other resources in our library databases. To get started, review the most used resources below or use the tabs to the left to find more resources for your research.

If you need assistance with your research, contact a librarian using our ask-a-librarian service. We are happy to help!

Most Used Resources

The databases below can help you find scholarly articles related to topics in Human Physiology..

Snow College Database Search
The Snow College Database Search is the library's main database. You can search for articles, books, streaming media and more. The database search covers many topics, making it a good place to start your research. To use the database search, enter your search terms, then hit enter or the click on the search button. After your search runs, use the All Filters button that appears below the search box. This brief video also demonstrates how to use this database: https://youtu.be/zRtM8phChlE
BioOne
BioOne is an aggregation of high impact bioscience research journals. BioOne provides integrated access to a thoroughly linked information resource of interrelated journals focused on the biological, ecological and environmental sciences.
CINAHL Complete
CINAHL Complete is the world's most comprehensive nursing & allied health research database, providing full text for more than 1,350 journals indexed in CINAHL. This database also provides indexing for more than 5,200 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health. It contains more than 4.1 million records dating back to 1937.
Health and Wellness Resource Center
Health & Wellness Resource Center offers access to thousands of full-text medical journals, magazines, reference works, multimedia, and more. Perfect for researchers at all levels, this comprehensive consumer health resource provides authoritative information on the full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to in-depth coverage of alternative medical practices, and more.
Medica Latina
Medic Latina is a Spanish language collection of medical research and investigative journals published by renowned Latin American medical publishers. This unique database provides access to full text for nearly 125 periodicals, including over 50 peer-reviewed medical journals.
Medic Latina es una colección en español de la investigación médica y revistas de investigación publicados por renombrados editores médicos latinoamericanos. Esta base de datos única proporciona acceso al texto completo de casi 125 publicaciones periódicas , incluyendo más de 50 revistas médicas revisadas por pares.